
Arkansas Barrel Heads Announces Bardstown Wheated Single Barrel: Final Pick of 2026
Arkansas Barrel Heads announces its final 2026 pick: Bardstown wheated single barrel, with 135 bottles at $86.24 and pickup beginning October 12.
Share your love
Last Updated on October 6, 2026 by Justin Jones
Arkansas Barrel Heads · Final pick of 2026
Did you see the signs?
Bardstown wheated bourbon. One barrel. A final Arkansas Barrel Heads release with 135 bottles offered.
Arkansas Barrel Heads announced a Bardstown Bourbon Company barrel-proof wheated single barrel on October 5, 2026. The group lists an $86.24 out-the-door price, a one-bottle limit, Thursday evening reservations, and pickup beginning Monday, October 12.
ABH describes this as Arkansas’s first Bardstown barrel-proof wheated single barrel and its last pick of the year.
135
Bottles offered
$86.24
Announced out-the-door price
1 bottle
Per person
Oct. 12
Pickup begins · Monday
The release at a glance
Bardstown wheated single barrel: the details
| Brand / selection | Bardstown Bourbon Company / Arkansas Barrel Heads |
|---|---|
| Whiskey style | Kentucky straight wheated bourbon; single barrel; barrel strength |
| Advertised proof | 127 proof in the announcement’s specifications and promotional artwork; 126 proof in its opening description |
| ABV | 63.5% if 127 proof is confirmed; 63% if the 126-proof reference is correct |
| Price / limit | $86.24 out the door; one bottle per person, according to ABH |
| Announced quantity | 135 bottles offered through this release |
| Age / bottle size | Bardstown lists the Single Barrel Wheated product at 6+ years and 750 mL; this barrel’s exact age was not supplied |
| Mash bill | Bardstown’s published recipe: 68% corn, 20% wheat, 12% malted barley |
| Reservations | Thursday at 7:30 p.m. in the ABH group—October 8 based on the October 5 announcement; timezone not specified |
| Pickup | Beginning Monday, October 12, at Puppy Community in Little Rock and PurSpirit in Fayetteville |
A note on proof: The announcement contains two figures. Its specification line and artwork agree on 127, but the descriptive paragraph says 126. A clear photograph of the actual bottle label or an organizer’s correction is needed to settle that difference. The supplied material does not identify a barrel number or warehouse location.
A year-end selection
ABH closes its 2026 picks with a wheater
Abe Wyly announced the pick in the Arkansas Barrel Heads Facebook group: “Did yall not see the SIGNS?!” He described it as the group’s final pick of the year.
The Bardstown selection follows ABH picks from Old Forester, Jack Daniel’s, and Rare Character.
ABH calls this Arkansas’s first Bardstown barrel-proof wheated single barrel.
Visit the Arkansas Barrel Heads Facebook group“Here is our final pick of the year!”
Abe Wyly · Arkansas Barrel Heads announcement
Facebook sign-in and group membership may be required to view release posts.
Inside the recipe
What makes Bardstown’s single barrel a wheated bourbon?
Bardstown’s recipe uses wheat as its secondary grain.
68%
Corn
20%
Wheat
12%
Malted barley
Source: Bardstown Bourbon Company’s Single Barrel Wheated specifications.
A familiar recipe at barrel strength
Bardstown says its wheated single-barrel program uses the same mash bill as its Wheated Bottled-in-Bond expression. The company describes its single-barrel selections as aged a minimum of six years and bottled at barrel strength.
What “single barrel” adds
Bardstown bottles its single-barrel selections without blending or dilution, so proof and flavor vary from barrel to barrel.
Tasting notes
What ABH says about the whiskey
Wyly says the bourbon “does not drink its proof at all” and compares it with a familiar wheated bourbon at a lower proof. He does not name the comparison bottle.
These are Wyly’s impressions, rather than an ArkansasLiquor.com tasting review.
Bardstown describes its Single Barrel Wheated line with notes of baked peach, stone fruit, toffee, and cocoa. Those notes are for the product line, not this specific barrel.
The sticker tells another story
A field full of signs
The promotional artwork shows a nighttime field, crop circles, raccoons wearing foil hats, and a barrel-headed figure holding a whiskey glass. “Signs” appears above the scene.
The artwork fits ABH’s tradition of movie-themed stickers featuring barrel heads, raccoons, and Arkansas references.
The bottle’s illustrated selection strip reads “Natural State Collusion.”
From announcement to pickup
How to reserve the Arkansas Barrel Heads Bardstown pick
ABH says its reservation post will open Thursday at 7:30 p.m.—apparently October 8, based on the announcement’s timeline. No timezone was given; check the group for final instructions.
01
Comment on the “in” post
Watch for the dedicated reservation post in the Arkansas Barrel Heads group. The announcement sets a limit of one bottle per person from the 135 offered.
02
Pay and choose your pickup location
Wyly says he will like participants’ comments. Once the post closes, he plans to provide a payment link so buyers can pay and leave their pickup location.
03
Arrange Monday pickup
The announced pickup start is October 12 at Puppy Community in Little Rock and PurSpirit. Confirm the collection window and any order instructions before traveling.
Two pickup locations in Arkansas
The two pickup locations are listed below. Reserve through ABH’s group before arranging pickup.
Central Arkansas
Puppy Community
300 River Market Avenue, Suite 1 Little Rock, AR 72201 Puppy Community contact informationNorthwest Arkansas
PurSpirit Liquor
3970 M.L.K. Jr. Boulevard Fayetteville, AR 72704 ABH’s partner directoryReservations, payment, and pickup are handled through ABH’s announced process. ArkansasLiquor.com provides release coverage.
Quick answers
Bardstown ABH release questions
How much does the Arkansas Barrel Heads Bardstown pick cost?
ABH announced an out-the-door price of $86.24, with a limit of one bottle per person.
How many bottles are available?
The October 5 announcement offers 135 bottles. That is the announced allocation, not a live inventory count.
When does the reservation post open?
ABH says Thursday at 7:30 p.m., which points to October 8, 2026 in the announcement’s timeline. The timezone is not stated. Check the Arkansas Barrel Heads group for the final instructions.
Where and when can buyers pick up their bottles?
Pickup is announced to begin Monday, October 12, 2026 at Puppy Community in Little Rock and PurSpirit in Fayetteville. Buyers are instructed to leave their chosen pickup location when paying.
Is this Arkansas Barrel Heads’ final pick of 2026?
Yes, according to Abe Wyly’s October 5 announcement, which describes this Bardstown wheated single barrel as the group’s final pick of the year.
Previous picks
More Arkansas Barrel Heads coverage
Sources & reporting
Where the details come from
- Abe Wyly’s October 5, 2026 Arkansas Barrel Heads announcement and accompanying promotional artwork — release price, quantity, reservations, pickup, and organizer tasting impressions.
- Bardstown: Single Barrel Wheated — official product-line age, bottle size, and mash bill.
- Bardstown: Single Barrel Program — selection process, minimum age, and barrel-strength bottling.
- Bardstown: Single Barrel Collection — production background and the producer’s general flavor description.
- ABH: Community Partners — pickup-business addresses. ABH: Private Picks — movie-themed sticker tradition.
Release details reflect the October 5 announcement. Consult the group’s latest post for reservation status and pickup instructions.











